Announcement Press Conference 2017

23 May 2017

The Shaw Prize Foundation announced the Shaw Laureates for 2017 at a Press Conference held on 23 May 2017 at Hong Kong time 15:00 (GMT 07:00).

The Shaw Prize in Astronomy is awarded to
Simon D M Whit

The Shaw Prize in Life Science and Medicine is awarded in equal shares to
Ian R Gibbons and Ronald D Vale

The Shaw Prize in Mathematical Sciences is awarded in equal shares to
János Kollá and Claire Voisin