Announcement Press Conference 2016

31 May 2016

The Shaw Prize Foundation announced the Shaw Laureates for 2016 at a Press Conference held on 31 May 2016 at Hong Kong time 15:30 (GMT 07:30).

The Shaw Prize in Astronomy is awarded in equal shares to
Ronald W P Drever, Kip S Thorne and Rainer Weiss

The Shaw Prize in Life Science and Medicine is awarded in equal shares to
Adrian P Bird and Huda Y Zoghbi

The Shaw Prize in Mathematical Sciences is awarded to
Nigel J Hitchi