Announcement Press Conference 2014

27 May 2014

The Shaw Prize Foundation announced the Shaw Laureates for 2014 at a Press Conference held on 27 May 2014 at Hong Kong time 15:30 (GMT 07:30).

The Shaw Prize in Astronomy is awarded in one-half to
Daniel Eisenstein and the other half in equal shares to Shaun Cole and John A Peacock

The Shaw Prize in Life Science and Medicine is awarded in equal shares to
Kazutoshi Mori and Peter Walter

The Shaw Prize in Mathematical Sciences is awarded to
George Lusztig