Skip to main content

Grasp the law of nature

and make use of it.

An International Award

to honour individuals who have recently achieved distinguished and significant advances in their respective fields

The Prize in Astronomy

The Prize in Life Science and Medicine

The Prize in Mathematical Sciences

The Shaw Prize
Open modal



  • Shaw Laureate in Life Science and Medicine 2016 won the 2022 Kavli Prize in Neuroscience.   Learn more 


  • Press Release - Announcement of The Shaw Laureates 2022.   Learn more  


  • If you missed The Shaw Prize 2022 Virtual Press Conference, you can watch the video at the Gallery.   Learn more