Skip to main content

Announcement Press Conference 2013

The Shaw Prize Foundation announced the Shaw Laureates for 2013 at a Press Conference held on 28 May 2013 at Hong Kong time 15:30 (GMT 07:30).


The Shaw Prize in Astronomyis awarded in equal shares to

Professor Steven A Balbus and Professor John F Hawley

The Shaw Prize in Life Science and Medicineis awarded in equal shares to

Professor Jeffrey C Hall, Professor Michael Rosbash and Professor Michael W Young

The Shaw Prize in Mathematical Sciencesis awarded to

Professor David L Donoho