Skip to main content

The Shaw Prize Public Forum 2014

The Shaw Prize Public Forum 2014

Five Shaw Laureates were invited by the Hong Kong Science Museum to present in a Popular Science Forum ‘Meet the Shaw Laureates 2014 The challenges and the joy of doing science’ on Friday, 26 September 2014.   They are Professor Daniel Eisenstein, Professor Shaun Cole and Professor Johan A Peacock in Astronomy, and Professor Kazutoshi Mori and Professor Peter Walter in Life Science and Medicine.
Professor Kenneth Young, Vice Chairman of the Board of Adjudicators of the Shaw Prize and Master of CW Chu College of the Chinese University of Hong Kong, was invited to be the moderator of the event.


Title of the Forum

“Meet The Shaw Laureates 2014 – the Challenges and the Joy of Doing Science”


The Shaw Prize Exhibition

Exhibition Period: 19 Sep 2014 – 15 Oct 2014
Venue: Hong Kong Science Museum
For more details:


Forum Video